News & Events‎ > ‎

Asian American Bar Association of Ohio Elects 2013-2014 Leadership

posted Aug 8, 2013, 10:52 AM by AABA Ohio   [ updated Aug 8, 2013, 10:55 AM ]

CLEVELAND, OHIO – Aug. 1, 2013 - The Asian American Bar Association of Ohio (AABAO) is pleased to announce the election of its 2013-2014 officers as follows: Barbara A. Lum of Thompson Hine LLP, President; Sonja Rice of Hahn Loeser & Parks LLP, President-Elect; Sanjiv Kapur of Jones Day, Secretary; Edward Chyun of Littler Mendelson PC, Treasurer; Elaine Tso of Mazanec, Raskin & Ryder Co., LPA, Vice President of Membership; and Deborah W. Yue of Gallagher Sharp, Immediate Past President. 

The 2013-2014 Board members also include: Neil Bhagat of Buckingham, Doolittle, and Burroughs, LLP; James Chin of James Chin & Associates LLC; Krishna Grandhi of Calfee Halter & Griswold LLP; Laura K. Hong of Squire, Sanders & Dempsey LLP; Richik Sarkar of McDonald Hopkins LLC; Margaret W. Wong of Margaret Wong & Associates, Co., LPA; and Joanne Wu of Lerner, Sampson & Rothfuss. 

About the Asian American Bar Association of Ohio: The AABAO was formed in 1992 as a not-for-profit professional association of Asian-American attorneys, judges, law professors, legal professionals, law students, and other interested individuals.  The AABAO seeks to foster awareness of issues and concerns facing Asian Americans and to encourage a high level of professional achievement and active participation of its members in the legal profession and in local Asian American communities.  Additional information can be found at:

AABA Ohio,
Aug 8, 2013, 10:54 AM