News & Events‎ > ‎

Asian American Bar Association of Ohio Elects 2016 Leadership

posted Dec 8, 2015, 6:42 AM by AABA Ohio
CLEVELAND, OHIO – Dec. 1, 2015 - The Asian American Bar Association of Ohio (AABAO) is pleased to announce the election of its 2016 officers as follows: Barbara Lum of Thompson Hine LLP, President; Neil Bhagat of Buckingham, Doolittle, and Burroughs, LLC, President-Elect; Hope Lu of the U.S. District Court for the Northern District of Ohio, Secretary; Edward Chyun of Littler Mendelson PC, Treasurer; Elaine Tso of Mazanec, Raskin & Ryder Co., LPA, Vice President of Membership; and Deborah Yue of Gallagher Sharp LLP, Immediate Past President.  

The 2016 Board members also include: Philip Bautista of Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP; Sonja Rice of Hahn Loeser & Parks LLP; Richik Sarkar of McGlinchey Stafford PLLC; Aanchal Sharma of James D. Wilson LLC; and Margaret Wong of Margaret Wong & Associates, Co., LPA.  James Chin of James Chin & Associates, Laura Hong of Tucker Ellis LLP, and Joanne Wu of Portage County, Department of Jobs and Family Services will continue to serve as advisors to the Board.

About the Asian American Bar Association of Ohio: The AABAO was formed in 1992 as a not-for-profit professional association of Asian-American attorneys, judges, law professors, legal professionals, law students, and other interested individuals.  The AABAO seeks to foster awareness of issues and concerns facing Asian Americans and to encourage a high level of professional achievement and active participation of its members in the legal profession and in local Asian American communities.  Additional information can be found at: